A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

National Blog Posting Month – NaBloPoMo and Blog Traffic

So I’ve heard of NaNoWriMo or National Novel Writing Month, but this has to be a new spin.  I’ve never heard of National Blog Posting Month, or NaBloPoMo.  The first impression that can be said already is that NaNoWriMo seems so much easier to say in passing.

So for NaBloPoMo I guess it’s a thing to post everyday on one’s blog.  Holy crap.  That’s a lot, considering that I’m already participating in NaNoWriMo in an attempt to finish writing out the script for my graphic novel that I want published in a year… So, although this is a bit impossible for me, I will be upping my posts to Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.  I’m hoping that by doing so I can attract more traffic to the blog.  I have a steady stream coming in every day, but it is nowhere near that 57 views on that one day in October.  I’d like to increase my daily views to 25 a day if possible now that I see there’s a consistent pattern showing.  If anyone has some ideas for how this can happen, please let me know.  I already make sure that I post on Facebook and Twitter 1-3 times a day in order to attract some fresh faces, but now I need some help from my normal readers.  Any suggestions?  Please comment and let me know!  I want to be able to continue this blog without thinking I’m just talking to myself and have some more people out there holding me accountable in getting my goals accomplished and spreading my own knowledge and experience of how to get out of debt while I’m at it.

Count those raindrops!

DecMeadow

2 responses

  1. Replying back in the comments is always good — shows you heard your reader :).

    Comment dialogue is always a nice thing. I’ve noticed over the years that people don’t comment so much on my blog anymore. But, they might respond to a FB post. Sometimes that’s faster.

    My advice? Don’t worry about your stats. They ebb and flow. Keep writing to tell your story, and work on doing that well, rather than worrying about your number count.

    November 8, 2012 at 12:19 am

    • Thank you Kacie! You’re advice has been invaluable over the past month. I’m seeing that there are things that can actually work in this getting out from under that mountain of debt, and a lot of it has been by reading your blog for the past 3-4 years. The fact that you are a dedicated reader (and encouraging commentee/advisor) is even more heart-warming and inspiring to continue this and keep myself chipping away at it. Thank you!

      November 8, 2012 at 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

