A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Budget Weight Loss Update #1

I would like to say that I have officially lost 10 pounds since I started losing weight in mid-September!  Sadly, we’ve reached a plateau and I’m now stuck at the current four pound range… That was without massive exercise and lots of stress.  So now, for the month of November, I have been on an exercise regimen to try and break this roadblock.  I’m trying to make sure that every night I get my rounds of sit-ups and push-ups.  Not every night does this happen, but it’s a muscle builder that I need to keep up since I lost most of my muscle mass in 2009.  Sadly it’s taken 3 years to get it back… but that’s another story.

Anyway, three times a week I work on getting 30 minutes to an hour’s worth of cardio on the exercise bike that my mother owns.  Two times a week (my days off mainly), I turn on my Wii Fit and do some Yoga, games, etc.. in order to have some extra things to log in MyFitnessPal account.  I’m hoping by the end of November I’ll have lost another 10 pounds, or at the very least, leaned down and fit better in my jeans.

As I do some of my workouts, I use a really simple tool in order to make a set of weights.  I filled two water bottles completely and use them as my 2-3 pound weights.  I’ll upgrade these slowly to gallon jugs in the next coming months.  Real simple, but it’s a cheap alternative to going out and buying some weights for $10-15 where that money can really help these next couple of months with December crazy bill time and Christmas shopping.

How do you lose weight on a budget?  Do you have some cheap alternatives for exercise equipment?  Let me know!

Count those raindrops!

DecMeadow

4 responses

  1. Simple Body Weight Workout

    Prisoner Squat (hands behind head sit down and sit up )
    Jumping Jacks
    Seal Jack (hand in front arms str8, feet together. Feet jump apart, arms go to side body make a T)
    ten times each
    Repeat 3-4 times

    Pushup on ground and or incline (stairs)
    Lunge IN place
    Towell pull Apart (Take Thick Towel drive elbows back squeeze shoulders)
    10 each
    repeat 3-4 times

    End with
    Pushup Plank (hold a pushup with back flat)
    Mountain Climber (push up position, bring 1 knee to chest, one leg straight, alternate legs)

    Repeat 2-3 times
    1 minute each

    November 14, 2012 at 12:25 am

    • Thanks Russell! We will have to try this and add it into our workout schedule. I’m hoping something new will do the trick!

      November 14, 2012 at 12:54 am

  2. Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to
    start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to
    ask!

    November 16, 2012 at 10:01 am

    • Just a simple theme with WordPress. I however customized the widgets to my liking 🙂

      November 18, 2012 at 10:29 am

Leave a Reply

