A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

A Raindrop – Cyber Monday Prep & Amazon Marketplace

I hope you all enjoyed your Turkey Day!  Now Black Friday deals are upon us, and I’m taking full advantage considering my lack of income now!

I’m not sure if I’ve told you all this, but I have a store on Amazon.  I started out selling college textbooks for friends and myself while I was in college.  This soon expanded to dvds, music cds, record albums, video games, etc…  People come to me with their items and I sell them on my store and take a 20% commission once they sell after shipping costs.  The past few months have been slow, but because of Black Friday & Cyber Monday, I’m about to be REALLY busy.

The Christmas season is upon us, and I know for sure that I’m going to be swamped with orders.  I barely had started selling dvds and various other items last year and nearly sold $800 worth of items for people last year.  That’s not bad!  This year I have greatly increased my inventory and am hoping that it will do the exact same thing this year.  I can only hope that the economy really is taking a turn for the better.  I really need to make some money right now.

If you’re wanting to find some deals or see what I currently have online at my store, please go check out DecMeadow’s Shelves.  New items are being added every day at this point, so check often.  I would greatly appreciate your business!

Do you have a side business that you’re trying to grow?  Let me know!  Have any tips or want to sell something through me?  Again, let me know!

Count those Raindrops!

DecMeadow

Leave a Reply

