A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Goal Achievement Report – November 2012

Well, November has come and gone and with it my goals for the month.  Perhaps it’s time to see what all progressed. At the mid-month report, this is what had been accomplished at the point:

  • Every bill has been paid, and a massive chunk of one credit card bill was eliminated.
  • My filing cabinets have finally come back upstairs and are put together and placed in my room.
  • Speaking of my room, it is MUCH closer to being finished in its full cleaning.
  • My Expense Sheet has been fully updated so that I can see what I have been spending this month
  • I have been able to save money for next month’s whirlwind of expenses.

The rest of November consisted of:

  • Putting up the Christmas tree/decorations
  • Getting prepped and fully ready for Christmas season with my Amazon shop (which you can find here).
  • Stocking/Packing/Shipping items for my Amazon shop
  • Looking for a job
  • Working on my room organization (this one may never be fully accomplished).
  • Putting my (rather large) stack of handwritten addresses and phone numbers into an excel sheet.

Needless to say, it might not seem like much, but considering that I was working full-time for most of the month, I see it as a huge accomplishment.  I’m enjoying unemployment life (as I’m able to help my mother during her recovery period from knee surgery) and I find myself getting a lot done because of it.  Hopefully I do find a job soon, but if I can find a way of paying the bills and adding to the savings account without much hassle, that would be all the more sweeter.

Count those raindrops!

DecMeadow

Leave a Reply

