A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Goal Progress Report – Mid December 2012

Time to see what all I have accomplished thus far…

Money Goals

  • Find a few ways for this Rainy Day blog to make some funds, however small it may be…
  • Sell unneeded items on ebay and amazon to make extra $.
  • To make enough money this month to pay either my car payment ($301), my auto insurance ($336), or both.
  • To make enough money to pay all my bills without hurting my savings account too much.
  • To find a job.

Well, I’m still technically working on all of these still.  However, I have had some luck with ebay and amazon the last couple of weeks and it has been helping me pay for a part of my bills.  I’m not sure if we’ve reached the car payment mark yet, but it’s still a decent chunk!

Rainy Day Goals

  • To finish the cabinet revival.
  • Finish the Christmas tree.
  • Help my mother organize/clean the home.
  • Find alternative means for gifts for those on my gift list.
  • Get rid of unneeded items that can either not be sold or donated.
  • To continue organizing my room for optimal business format/personal use.

Cabinets and Christmas tree are finished!  So we’ve been cleaning and organizing the house when we can.  So far I’ve been focusing on the items that I can sell right now, but the next things on my list are donations and trash.  My room is still obviously the ongoing goal again…

Personal Goals

  • Continue the MWF posts for Rainy Day.
  • Add artwork to various art sites and sell my artwork online.
  • Continue my art blog.
  • Refine my gamer blog/podcast and restart it.

I would like to say that every single one of these has been done except my art blog!  I still have to update that, but everything else has been done.  YAY!

All of these goals still need lots of work, but I still have some time to get things done!

Count those raindrops!

DecMeadow.

Leave a Reply

