A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Rainy Day has been Nominated for 3 Blog Awards!

I woke up this morning to find not one, but two comments on my most recent blog post.  If that wasn’t enough to make me happy, the material within one of those comments most certainly was!  I have been nominated by the lovely and witty missprofessorcasey over at How Not to Kill Your Parents for three blog awards and I honestly cannot believe it.  I started this blog as a goal setting, progress reporting, and accountability item that I would use to get me through my debt and my journey of doing it.  I never imagined that after only three months that I would be nominated for any type of award, let alone THREE!  WOW! Thank you!

Please note that my nominations and interesting items will follow the rules of each award.  

I have been nominated for the following:

Blog Awards

Award #1 : Blog of the Year 2012

  • Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award
  • Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
  • Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
  • Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them
  • You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience
  • As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

 

Award #2 Versatile Blogger Award

  • Display the Award Certificate on your website
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you`ve linked them in the post
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself

 

Award #3 One Lovely Blog Award

  • Display the Award Certificate on your website
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you`ve linked them in the post
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself

 

My Seven Interesting Things:

  1. My real name is Ashleigh Noelle and means Meadow in December (hence DecMeadow).  My mom pictured a meadow just after a Christmas snow that had been untouched.  I later got her to admit that because I was born in Arizona in the middle of December that she was just really, really homesick for frozen precipitation.😉
  2. My name is also an oxymoron.  Meadow = flat grassy land, my last name = stone filled field. I love this tidbit about me.
  3. I am obsessed with animated features, particularly Disney & Pixar films.  I could watch them everyday for the rest of my life.
  4. I once won a Gold Key in the Scholastic Art Awards, and it was only my freshman year in high school.
  5. I saved my brother’s life.
  6. I cry every single time I watch It’s a Wonderful Life.
  7. I also cry more watching movies and listening to songs than I do in actual sad situations that go on in my life. Weird.

 

And the nominees are:

  1. How Not to Kill Your Parents
  2. Bee Somebody
  3. Matthew Hansel’s Artwork
  4. Sense to Save
  5. Kids in the Sink
  6. You, Me, && a Skeleton Key
  7. DIY Geekery
  8. Crafty Staci
  9. Craft Schmaft
  10. The Little Creatures
  11. The Cheeky Diva
  12. Lady and the Trash
  13. The Doyle Dispatch
  14. Stitch and Sketch
  15. By Amber’s Hands

 

Congrats to everybody and once again, thank you so much again for the nominations!  I am truly honored and blessed!

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

 

2 responses

  1. Dory

    Thank you so much for the nomination for these awards! This is very exciting! It may take a little while for the post to appear on my blog, as I have a few posts lined up over the next few days. Thanks for following The Doyle Dispatch!

    January 3, 2013 at 5:27 pm

  2. I’m honored! Thank you so much for nominating me!

    January 8, 2013 at 12:29 pm

Leave a Reply

