A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Goals for January 2013

I know I put up a 101 Things to do in 1001 Days post, but I wanted to make sure I still had something that I wanted to do in January specifically.  Since January has been declared the Month of Organization, I figured I would be focusing most of my goals on just that: cleaning/organizing.  It’s time that I start working on downsizing as well as making money since I have to find alternate means of income right now.

Money Goals

  • Find a few ways for this Rainy Day blog to make some funds, however small it may be…
  • Sell unneeded items on ebay and amazon to make extra $.
  • To make enough money this month to pay either my car payment ($301).
  • To make enough money to pay all my bills without hurting my savings account too much.
  • To find a job.

Rainy Day Goals

  • Help my mother organize/clean the home.
  • Organize my dvd/blu-ray collection.
  • Organize the shipping supplies.
  • Get rid of unneeded items that can either not be sold or donated.
  • To continue organizing my room for optimal business format/personal use.

Personal Goals

  • Continue the MWF posts for Rainy Day & Gamer Talk.
  • Create a notebook/planner for each blog.
  • Create logos for both blogs.
  • Add artwork to various art sites and sell my artwork online.
  • Continue my art blog.
  • Refine my gamer podcast and restart it.
  • Lose 10 pounds.

Well, that should be enough right?  Let’s see if I can attain these or not.  The particularly interesting ones are going to be the money goals.

Count those raindrops!

DecMeadow.

Leave a Reply

