A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

1000 Views!

1000-views

Wow! I never thought I would be saying that I have over 1000 views on my blog! Well… okay, maybe I did, but I certainly didn’t see it happening so soon! I was honestly thinking I would hit the thousand mark at about the year anniversary. Yeah.. I had high hopes. 😉

Anyway, thank you so much for the readership! I really, really appreciate it! So this might be the time to let you all know that I am planning on moving the blog to a dedicated server. It’s time to start monetizing the blog because of the unemployment status. Every little bit of income needs to be squeezed from the things I’m doing right now to make ends meet.

I will still be very active on WordPress. And the move probably won’t happen until next week as there is still theme hunting that I have to do, but I am grateful once again for you all stopping by my place! Thank you so much!

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

2 responses

  1. Congrats! As you make your move, you might consider doing a different type of comment box. Right now, you have to do it with your twitter, FB or wordpress login, and you might get more comments if it included a site’s url or other way to keep it easier.

    Also, when you comment on other blogs (do lots of that!) it’s better for your site and page rank if you’re able to leave your URL in the comment field. know what I mean?

    January 16, 2013 at 1:47 pm

  2. That’s actually another huge reason why I want to make the move. Although WordPress has been great, I know a lot of my readers are not fans of having to become a member or sharing their other vital information just to post a comment. As for the sharing my own blog, I will most definitely have to take that advice and run with it!

    January 17, 2013 at 4:27 pm

Leave a Reply

