A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Goal Achievement Report – January 2013

Time to see how much I’ve achieved since last month.  I haven’t looked at this since the progress report, and honestly, I’m a little nervous.  I can see what those big shindig scientific studies mean when they say that the month of January is perhaps one of the most depressing.  I had very little motivation almost the entire month, and ended up slacking a little bit on the posts for the blog here.  I apologize for that, but as I said before, I’m back in the game and am hoping to get things going again.  Shall we have a look see at the failures?

Money Goals

  • Find a few ways for this Rainy Day blog to make some funds, however small it may be…
  • Sell unneeded items on ebay and amazon to make extra $.
  • To make enough money this month to pay my car payment ($301).
  • To make enough money to pay all my bills without hurting my savings account too much.
  • To find a job.

Alright, bad news first. No job, and I hit the savings account a little bit last month (by $131) because of the bills.  I’ve made adjustments to accommodate and I have put in nearly 100 applications in at various places and am still waiting.  I DID find a way to make money on Rainy Day, but that has been delayed until I find a decent enough theme for Rainy Day.  I guess I’m just too picky.  I also made enough money to pay my car payment and am continuing in the downsizing project and selling things on ebay and amazon to make money.  I even reopened my etsy site last month and with the help of my mother, we’re trying to sell jewelry, upcycled and/or vintage items.  Please have a look at every site, especially the etsy… I’m still looking for the first sale there.

Rainy Day Goals

  • Help my mother organize/clean the home.
  • Organize my dvd/blu-ray collection.
  • Organize the shipping supplies.
  • Get rid of unneeded items that can either not be sold or donated.
  • To continue organizing my room for optimal business format/personal use.

The shipping supplies have been organized! And a post will show that soon!  My dvd/blu-ray collection however… not so much, but I DID organize a part of my mother’s collection that is currently residing in our entertainment center in the living room.  It looks SO MUCH better!  Series and seasons are grouped together as well as all the Christmas movies have a shelf of their own.  So.. can that count?  The getting rid of unneeded items is always a continuous project in my life, and I am happy to say I took out two trash bags last month that could not be donated or sold to the trash! I admit I’m a bit of a pack rat when it comes to old mail and school work, and a lot has been cleared out!  Again, the continuous organization of my room is still in the works..

Personal Goals

  • Continue the MWF posts for Rainy Day & Gamer Talk.
  • Create a notebook/planner for each blog.
  • Create logos for both blogs.
  • Add artwork to various art sites and sell my artwork online.
  • Continue my art blog.
  • Refine my gamer podcast and restart it.
  • Lose 10 pounds.

Okay… here’s the category that I really lacked on… Took a small break with the blog posts, no notebook/planners, no logos (only sketches), some artwork was added, but not much, art blog not updated, podcast not restarted… Ouch.  I did not do well on this one at ALL!  However, the only thing I can say I accomplished, is.. as of today I have lost 6.6 pounds since starting watching what I eat mid-way through January.  That’s good right? Right?

 

*Deep Breath*

Well, overall.. I’m not proud of January.  And that was a hard to face myself moment.  I do not think I tried at all in working on these goals and I know I should have tried harder.  However there is February, and I’m glad for that.  But goodness! We’re already mid-way through, I don’t think I’ll be making any big goals for this month.  Instead, I’ll probably focus on working on the 1001 things to do in 101 days this month instead.  What do you think?

 

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

2 responses

  1. April

    Girl I think you are doing an excellent job. I think you need to breath. I know things are hard right now especially with no job but every once in a while take a breath cause girl you deserve to. A job will come when the time is right. Hang in there.

    February 11, 2013 at 10:09 am

    • Thank you girl! Your encouragement really does mean a lot!

      February 11, 2013 at 7:07 pm

Leave a Reply

