A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

A Raindrop – Making Money by Downsizing

As I type this, I’m hearing the sleet pelt against my window and dreading having to run errands tomorrow.  Most likely that experience will spawn a new blog post, so bring it on I say! Bring it on!

One of the places that I’ll be going to tomorrow is the post office.  I have a few packages to ship and it seems that I have had quite a few to ship lately.  Thankfully I haven’t had to go to the post office almost every day like I did leading up to Christmas, but I at least have to go twice a week now.  A big reason for that is the fact that I have been downsizing on my overall collection of stuff. Since I began, I have gotten rid a total of 24 items and have received about $250 for it.  That’s a car payment.

I’m pretty happy with the fact that I am getting rid of this stuff.  I no longer have the space to hold it all, so I’ve been sorting through my items.  Those that I truly enjoy, I keep.  Those I don’t have a use for any longer, I sell on ebay.  Any items that are broken are immediately trashed.  So far things are going slow, but that’s because I’m trying to avoid ebay fees as well as insure the fact that I don’t mix item lots.  I also don’t want all of my items just sitting around waiting to be shipped and causing more chaos in my (ever evolving) organized room.

I have a very large eclectic taste for items.  So if you’re interested in anything Star Wars, Batman, Dragonball Z, or even scrapbooking, I’ll be posting up lots over the next couple of days.  I will also have a few dvd lots that include a couple of 3D movie theater glasses.  Please add me in your watch if you’re interested in any of this.  I’ll be posting a LOT of mixed lots and single items here over the next couple of months.

 

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

One response

  1. April

    Where will you be posting these items so I can watch for them?

    February 22, 2013 at 11:44 am

Leave a Reply

