A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Losing Weight & Doing a Good Deed Too!

I am proud to say that as of today I have lost 12 pounds!  I am slowly trimming myself down by watching my what I eat, doing whatever free exercise I can (even if it’s just doing the dishes), and using my little helper called MyFitnessPal.  Now I already talked about this awesome little app.  It’s pretty much the same thing that weight watchers does, except you actually worry about the calories as well as things like sodium and carb intake.  It’s a grand little thing and I honestly couldn’t do it with out it.

HOWEVER, that’ s not exactly the app that I’m wishing to talk about today.  I’m really wanting to talk to you about EveryMove.  This app is even better!  Why?  Well, I’ll admit you can’t really count calories.. and it doesn’t really record how much you’ve burned with your exercise… but it does donate to charity.  EveryMove is an app that works with other weight losing apps and uses your activity to give you points.  These points you can either redeem for gift certificates for various items or you can donate to charity.  I guess the area I’m in doesn’t really have too many sponsors just yet jumping to help EveryMove become a big sensation in the area, but that didn’t bother me.  I don’t need more junk lying around collecting dust unless I truly want it for my collection.  Since what they were offering was meh to me.. I decided to not just lose out on this chance but to use my hard work towards my goal for good!

My goal is to gain 1500 points.  That will allow me to cash it in and EveryMove will donate $5 to Make a Wish, a very, VERY good charity.

All I can say is thanks for allowing me to feel even better about myself while bettering myself! Ha!

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

Leave a Reply

