A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Trying to Organize Life

Well, it seems that I’ve missed the last two Wednesdays for this blog.  Shame on me.  It’s not necessarily that I haven’t had material to write about, nor is it that I don’t have the time.  It’s been more of the “I’m just burned-out” on the whole internet thing.  I’ve stayed away from it for the most part, but I have been on to include the latest Pinterest addiction I have acquired over organization. I also have been working on commissions, and hopefully will see a paycheck soon from those and finish the last one I have on my plate.

Because of the things that I’ve been wanting to do and the things that I have been needing to do, I sometimes have a bad memory and forget EVERYTHING. My mind I guess becomes so overwhelmed that it just cannot handle the information and instead ends up telling me to have a mental health day….days… week; you get the idea.

Earlier this month, I decided that I needed to get a planner.  However, there really isn’t anything out there that I’ve absolutely fallen in love with… after all, I’m no longer in school and I don’t need to record assignments.  However, I would like to have a planner that takes care of both my monthly appointments (workshops for unemployment, days when paperwork is due, lunch dates, etc…) as well as a daily “to-do” list that I can take care of everyday or throughout the week.  This would include information on blog posts, podcasts, forum postings, etc… I started looking at filo-fax and day planners, I found them horribly expensive for the budget that I have; besides, nothing really seemed to have the best look.

Then I found the Laurel Denise, and although I know that it’s most likely the thing I need, I just have to balk at the price.  I mean seriously… $35??? For a year planner?  I’m already in mid-March, why would I want to spend that much when we’re already a quarter into the year?  Also, that’s a lot a money for something that I’ll never be able to fill.

The Laurel Denise Planner

Maybe I should make my own, but I’m not in the mood to have a binder.. it just doesn’t look classy in my opinion.  I’m not sure.

What do you use to keep your life in order?

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

One response

  1. Well…I guess you can use a lot of the free printables out on the internet, but instead of using a binder, you can just glue them to a notebook. That’s what I did last year, but I made my own printouts.

    March 23, 2013 at 10:26 am

Leave a Reply

