A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Have a Great Easter!

Well, it’s already the end of the month, and I feel like I failed on keeping track of things this month.  Dropping the ball both mentally and organizationally honestly puts a damper on my mood now that I’m thinking about it.  However, I am hoping that with the new creation of my journal/day planner that all will be different come April.  But we shall see.

Tomorrow I have a Bridal Shower to attend to, and as I am a bridesmaid, I should most definitely be there.  However, I’m not sure exactly what I could possibly give my two friends, I think my guy and I have discussed waiting til the wedding itself to give our gift.  We just honestly couldn’t afford two.  Be that as it may, I know my friend will enjoy my company and appreciate the help that I can give to her on a stressful event leading up to her big day.

Sunday, it’s going to be Easter, and I as I write this, I am still unsure of my plans.  We could go to see family, or we could end up staying home.  It just depends on how things go and the circumstances (such as whether or not my brother is working Sunday).  Speaking of the day, I hope all of you who celebrate and remember the day for what it is enjoy it immensely.  It’s usually the calmer holiday in family events for my family, but nevertheless, it’s a nice excuse to enjoy sunshine if it’s out and get the kiddos in adorable Easter suits and dresses.

Have safe travels and watch out for the bunny!

 

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

Leave a Reply

