A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

The Move Your Ass Challenge

Happy Fool’s Day everyone!  I hope your Easter Sunday went well.  Unfortunately, it’s back to the grind, and in my case, it’s time to get serious with my work out!  With that in mind, I have been searching the web for some interesting means of working out and getting fit.  Right now my guy and I are still watching what we eat, and whenever he’s over to see me, we try to get at least 15 minutes on the exercise bike.  I try to do sit ups every other day, or if I get the chance (like I did last Monday), I find means like shoveling snow for over an hour and a half as my exercise.  Sadly, I also reaped in consequences in that one, as my back was in pain for the next two days (it was a very wet, heavy snow).

So here I am, telling you about something that I stumbled upon the forums of MyFitnessPal.  It’s called the Move Your Ass Challenge.  This challenge is where you set an amount goal, and in this instance, it’s via miles or kilometers.  You can walk, run, bike, row, whatever this challenge, but you have only the month to do it.

I told my guy about it and he certainly seems interested in it as well.  We have a couple of pedometers, but I think I might just make mine on the bike my mother has in the game room.  Depending on if it gets more like spring time, I’ll probably add walking, but I would rather do that inside than just walking around the house.  My goal by the way?  It’s 100 miles.

Think I can do it?  I want to be able to achieve this one, and it will certainly get me to spread out my exercise on the bike every day! The cardio should do me and my guy good I think.

So will you join with me?  What goal are you going to set for yourself?

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

Leave a Reply

