A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Goals for April 2013

Now that the winter blues are out of the way, I feel like I can get a lot done this month! Hopefully that’s the truth because I have a hefty amount on my plate.  Eep.. I’m already feeling overwhelmed just thinking about it!  Have any encouragement or experiences in cases like these?  I would greatly appreciate it!  Okay… let’s begin, and I’ll show you what I’m talking about in the means of overwhelming.

Money Goals

  • Find a few ways for this Rainy Day blog to make some funds, however small it may be…
  • Find a new way of making money.
  • Finish last commission on list and take new ones (5).
  • Sell unneeded items on ebay and amazon to make extra $.
  • To make enough money this month to pay my car payment ($301) AND half of my June car insurance money.
  • To spend less than $100 on me.
  • To find a job.

Rainy Day Goals

  • Convert my brother’s, my guy’s, and my own music to the existing external hard drive for easy access.
  • Organize my dvd/blu-ray collection.
  • Get rid of at LEAST 20 items this month, via selling, donation, or throw-away.
  • To continue organizing my room for optimal business format/personal use.
  • Hack my journal into an accessible planner/organizer.
  • Go through my books and see what items I will sell/donate.
  • Start to get the house ready for a graduation party (my brother’s).

Personal Goals

  • Continue the MWF posts for Rainy Day & Gamer Talk.
  • Add a Paypal button for tips or purchases on this blog and Gamer Talk for donations.
  • Create logos/banners for both blogs.
  • Add artwork to various art sites and sell my artwork online.
  • Continue my art blog.
  • Refine my gamer podcast and restart it.
  • Participate in Move Your Ass Challenge
  • Blow my 100 mile goal for MYAC out of the water.
  • Lose 20 pounds.

Wish me luck!

Count those Raindrops!

DecMeadow.

Leave a Reply

