A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Rainy Day Goal #5 – Cleaning the Apartment Suite/Office

I am an artist. I hoard art supplies. I am also a geek/nerd however you say it.  I love comic books, the characters, the merchandise thereof.  I also find myself selling things on ebay and Amazon for myself (to earn some extra cash) and others (to still earn some cash for me and them).  It’s not a bad life, but I do admit that my creative chaos expands more than it ever has detracted.

I’m hoping that over this next week I can manage it better.  I want to get rid of stuff that’s broken or that I’ll never ever use (oh hi white fabric and white tulle that was never used in that project I said I would use them)! So basically, I’m de-cluttering EVERYTHING.  Maybe if I do this right I’ll actually have a workable space and more room than I thought possible.

We shall see.. we shall see.  So in the mean time, enjoy some before photos of the office/studio part of my apartment suite.  I’ll be updating the progress as we go.

image

image

image

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

2 responses

  1. hownottokillyourparents

    I hear ya. I have bags of crayons, boxes of fabric pieces, and all sorts of other random project possibilities. Good luck as you purge the non essentials. It looks like a wonderful space.

    May 28, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    • Thanks! It’s nice little addition that was made maybe two years before my mother bought the house. Trying to make it a multi-functioning space is giving me a bit of a headache, but I should be able to manage within the next few days.

      May 28, 2013 at 10:25 pm

Leave a Reply

