A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

Catch Up: May’s Clutter-busting Challenge Days 22-24 = 35 ITEMS!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today in order to catch up 3 days worth of clutter-busting, I went through what was still sitting in my printer, my unemployment folder, and I found a few more loose cannons including old college exams.  My guy technically owns the pair of sunglasses in the picture, but he complained about how they fit and the fact that they were broken he had ended up leaving them one time (he has a habit of losing sunglasses like losing change in the couch cushions.. no joke).  I asked if he was still interested in them the other day and with an emphatic NO, I tossed them into the clutter pile to be tossed.  Thanks sweetie for adding the number of items in my challenge!

image

Since every item today is either being recycled or trashed, I don’t really need to get into too many specifics. Most of it is old coupons that never were redeemed and forgotten, unemployment papers that are outdated or not needed anymore (still no job though), college blue books for exam days, an empty colored pencil box (after sorting them into my existing stash in the toolbox), and an old window cling that has a now out of date web address.  Easy peasy today, and it ended up being 35 items!  Huzzah!

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

2 responses

  1. haha including someone else’s “stuff” definitely counts! Glad he got in on the de-cluttering too. My husband is all for it

    May 30, 2013 at 8:42 am

    • Now matter how de-cluttering gets done, I’m certainly all for it! I think so is my guy, but we’re not living together just yet and so he sees the transportation of his clutter to my clutter a little ridiculous right now. Haha.

      May 30, 2013 at 12:38 pm

Leave a Reply

