A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

June Craziness

It’s been a little crazy here at the Rainy Day house what with the graduation party and all.  My brother left the next day to go to New Mexico where our other brother is stationed as a graduation gift.  As I’m writing this in the wee hours of the morning, I’m currently waiting for him to arrive back home while the rest are asleep.  Sadly, I’ve gotten used to having the second shift schedule and I have a feeling that wherever I end up as an employee, the first couple of weeks are going to kick my butt.

Alright, but onto the fun stuff.  June has already been a great time as I got to see most of my family, have been able to spend some time with my guy, and we got to have a getaway trip this past weekend by going to see one of his best friends in the southern part of the state.  We ended up changing the hood on a trans am, recharging another car’s a/c coolant, eating at a restaurant situated on the Ohio River, AND visiting the quite lovely Nashville in the even more lovely Brown County. Plus, so much more!

Busy, busy, busy!

I ended up thanking my lucky stars that I’m unemployed today as I could just not keep my eyes open after such a productive weekend.  The on and off napping while the heat and humidity did nasty numbers outside was wonderful.  I did make up for the laziness though and mowed the lawn just before sunset hoping that the temperature would be a bit lower, but alas, I was still drenched by the end of it.

I honestly haven’t had such a busy May and June since… I’m guessing the summer I graduated from high school.  Oh sure, I’ve had some awesome trips since then, and that summer I was a landscaper sure was exhausting with the work involved, but I really do think that this late spring/early summer has taken the cake!

Have you also seen the craziness?

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

Leave a Reply

