A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

September 2013 Bill Breakdown

We are one month away from a year of Bill Breakdowns.  That will be a big celebration as I compare where I was then, to where I am now.  I can’t wait to see the difference in debt!

Car loan: $1,734.21 Now that I’m working at Chrysler, I am eliminating this loan quickly.  So this month is going to be a little different with the amount of $501.00.

Credit Cards: Time to eliminate these babies quickly!

  • Solidarity Visa: $2340.00  Minimum payment: $30.00. This month’s payment will be $30.00. 
  • Chase: $1278.55  Minimum payment: $27.00.  This month’s payment will be $27.55. 
  • Pay Pal Bill Me Later: $2,034.30  Minimum payment: $53.00. This month’s payment will be $53.30. 
  • Amazon Store Card: $686.43  Minimum payment: $35.00. This month’s payment will be $46.43. 
  • DressBarn Store Card: $124.00  Minimum payment: $25.00. This is the card that I am eliminating, so this month’s payment will be $124.00

Total Credit Debt: $6,463.28   Total Payments: $281.28. This is compared to last month’s credit debt of $6717.76 and total payments of: $323.26, which means my debt went down $254.48.  Much better than last month’s progress that’s for sure!  Also, if you’re also peeking at that Dressbarn card, I’m saying Goooood riddance to it!

Student Loans:

ECSI: $274.33   Minimum payment: $42.36.  PAYING THIS OFF THIS MONTH!  With the fees, that will equal $276.28.

Direct Loan:  $18,862.74  Currently deferred until January.  I thankfully was able to defer the Direct Loan student loan until January.

I’m pretty sure the guys at ECSI are banging their heads against the wall because I will not let them get a great amount of interest out of me.  Yes, that’s a silly mental picture, but it makes me happy every time I make a decent payment on that student loan and am that much closer to getting rid of it forever.

Other anticipated bills this month:

None, thankfully.

Complete Total Debt: $27,334.56.  Total Payments: $1058.56. This is compared to last month’s $27,774.91 debt total and $661.21 in payments.  That means in total I have decreased my overall debt by $440.35!  And HOLY CRAP that’s a lot of money put down in payments this month! Aiyeee!

Please let it rain!

-DecMeadow

Leave a Reply

