A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

43 Days and Counting

I will earn my seniority at Chrysler in 43 more days.  I’m pretty excited, and I’m already making overwhelming progress in my overall debt, savings, and soon to be future retirement.  I want to go through my plans here soon and now that I’m starting to get my life back from work, I should be able to do that starting in October.

You see, being unemployed since last November, it was a shock to not only my sleep schedule but also my body working 40 hours a week again.  I was not used to being on my feet for 10 hours straight anymore.  That took some adjusting, especially with my work shoes that caused a bit of a problem (make sure you find work shoes that have some air flow, and if not, invest in Johnson’s baby powder and some Gold Bond!).

Last week I put in over 28 hours of overtime by the time it was all said and done.  I can’t wait to get that check! It will definitely be nice going into my bank account and building that back up again.

I’ll go into further detail in the aspects of things at Chrysler here over the next coming months, but I figured a little at a time wouldn’t be so overwhelming.  I’m loving my job though, and I couldn’t be happier on where my life is going right now.  The fact that things are less stressful in the monetary department is a huge blessing, and I can’t iterate that enough.

I promise I’ll be posting again a lot more often here soon.  Again, I apologize for my absence, it’s just been an interesting transition back into the working world.

 

Count those Raindrops!

-DecMeadow

3 responses

  1. Carla

    I’m glad your back!!!

    September 26, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    • Thanks! It’s certainly been a transition getting back to things. I would have been here last week but I ended up putting in 28 hours extra of overtime, so that kind of took precedence haha.

      September 26, 2013 at 9:15 pm

  2. Reblogged this on How to Make MASSIVE Cash.

    September 26, 2013 at 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

