A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

October 2013 Bill Breakdown

HELLO ONE YEAR!

That’s right, it is now a year since I posted my first bill breakdown.  We’ll do a comparison later, but let’s get the business part out of the way first shall we?

Car loan: $1,239.02 Now that I’m working at Chrysler, I am eliminating this loan quickly.  So this month is going to be a little different with the amount of $501.00.

Credit Cards: Look who’s left!

  • Solidarity Visa: $2310.00  Minimum payment: $30.00. This month’s payment will be $30.00. 
  • Chase: $1265.37  Minimum payment: $27.00.  This month’s payment will be $27.37. 
  • Pay Pal Bill Me Later: $2,011.16  Minimum payment: $54.00. This month’s payment will be $61.16. 
  • Amazon Store Card: $655.79  Minimum payment: $35.00. This is the card I’m currently eliminating. This month’s payment will be $85.79.  

Total Credit Debt: $6,242.32   Total Payments: $204.32. This is compared to last month’s credit debt of $6,463.28 and total payments of: $281.28, which means my debt went down $220.96.  Mer.. this isn’t a huge dent, but I will admit that I am targeting a couple of other things first (namely the student loans).

Student Loans:

Direct Loan Great Lakes:  $19,269.44  Currently deferred until January. However, I am making a payment this month. 268.64 

Even though this loan is deferred, I am still gaining interest on the loans.  This payment this month is basically all of the interest that has been gained since I first deferred this student loan when I was unemployed.  As I was still unemployed when I deferred last July, I have a little time to hit the ground running on this debt.

Other anticipated bills this month:

Renewal of License Plates: $82.55.

Complete Total Debt: $26,750.78.  Total Payments: $1056.51. This is compared to last month’s $27,334.56. debt total and $1058.56 in payments.  That means in total I have decreased my overall debt by $583.78!  And HOLY CRAP that’s a lot of money put down in payments this month! Aiyeee!

Please let it rain!

-DecMeadow

Leave a Reply

