A Factory Working, College Grad Getting Out of Debt

December 2013 Bill Breakdown

This month is a month of excitement!  It’s a month of glittering lights and excitement.  I’m ecstatic!  My younger brother and sister-in-law are coming home for the holidays, and my other younger brother will be home from college as soon as finals are over.  YAY!  It’s going to be a time of great fun and enjoyment.

Car loan: $742.70 LAST PAYMENT! AHHHH!

Credit Cards: Look who’s left!

  • Solidarity Visa: $1574.89  Minimum payment: $66.00. This month’s payment will be $74.89. 
  • Chase: $1866.69  Minimum payment: $42.00.  This month’s payment will be $292.69. 
  • Pay Pal Bill Me Later: $2,290.03  Minimum payment: $62.00. This month’s payment will be $190.03. (12/06).
  • Amazon Store Card: $483.23  Minimum payment: $35.00. This is the card I’m currently eliminating. This month’s payment will be $183.23.  (12/18).

Total Credit Debt: $7,257.69   Total Payments: $729.69. This is compared to last month’s credit debt of $7,257.69 and total payments of: $729.69, which means my debt went down $220.96.  Mer.. this isn’t a huge dent, but I will admit that I am targeting a couple of other things first (namely the student loans).

Student Loans:

Direct Loan Great Lakes:  $18,837.69  Currently deferred until January. However, I am making a payment this month. 237.69. 

Even though this loan is deferred, I am still gaining interest on the loans.  This payment this month is basically all of the interest that has been gained since I first deferred this student loan when I was unemployed.  As I was still unemployed when I deferred last July, I have a little time to hit the ground running on this debt.

Other anticipated bills this month:

Car Insurance Payment:

Cellphone service: $50.

Complete Total Debt: $27,037.25.  Total Payments: $1467.55. This is compared to last month’s $27,037.25. debt total and $1467.55 in payments.  That unfortunately means that I increased my debt by $284.47.  Crap!  Do remember that I paid 14 months rent in one payment with the purchase of an island.

Please let it rain!

-DecMeadow

One response

  1. April

    Girl you are doing great! Keep up the good work! Be sure to relax once in awhile so that you don’t over do it but know that you are doing a terrific job.

    January 1, 2014 at 12:58 pm

Leave a Reply

